Recent Projects


Documentary Score

Cobra (Season 2)

Co-composer (Episode 4)

Silent Witness

Additional Music (Episodes 9 & 10)



A Space in Time

Documentary Score


Solo Album – Ambient/Neoclassical

The Spy Who Fell To Earth

Netflix Documentary Score




Feature Film Score


Robin Schlochtermeier is an award-winning composer for film, television and commercials. His debut solo album, "Spectral", is out now on Denovali Records.

He won the award for Best Music for his original score for the psychological thriller Retreat at the British Independent Film Festival. Retreat was also nominated in six other categories including Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor and Best Actress.

He has also composed the music for award-winning broadcast documentaries, for the features A Space in Time (Salon Pictures & Bohemia Media), The Spy Who Fell to Earth (Netflix), Queens of Syria (Black Pearl Award, Abu Dhabi Film Festival), Oh No, Not Rudy Again! (EFM Cannes), and for Strings (British Independent Film Award).

His music for television credits include Channel 5, National Geographic and Arte. He has worked with composer Rob Lane on A Discovery of Witches (Sky, Season 2 - additional music & programming) as well as COBRA (Sky, Season 2 - co-composer on episode 4, additional music on episode 3). Commercial clients include Puma, Renault, Panasonic, Ticketmaster and Oxfam.

He is a former member of BAFTA Crew, a member of the Ivors Academy and a voting member of the British Independent Film Awards (BIFA).

Robin works out of his studio in Sussex, south of London.

  1. A SPACE IN TIME - We Need To Move Robin Schlochtermeier 2:56
  2. A SPACE IN TIME - Flip Side Robin Schlochtermeier 6:36
  3. A SPACE IN TIME - New Life Robin Schlochtermeier 4:55
  4. A SPACE IN TIME - Movement Robin Schlochtermeier 1:45
  5. A SPACE IN TIME - Different Speeds Robin Schlochtermeier 2:10
  6. THE SPY WHO FELL TO EARTH - Unmasked 2:52
  7. THE SPY WHO FELL TO EARTH - Agent of the Century 1:56
  8. THE SPY WHO FELL TO EARTH - War Plans 2:18
  9. THE SPY WHO FELL TO EARTH - A Big Shot 2:50
  10. RETREAT - Up In Fire Robin Schlochtermeier 5:46
  11. RETREAT - Main Title Robin Schlochtermeier 4:20
  12. RETREAT - A Fainting Robin Schlochtermeier 1:26
  13. SPECTRAL - Transparence 3:33
  14. SPECTRAL - Amethyst 3:12
  15. SPECTRAL - Transparence 3:33
  16. SPECTRAL - Lapping Robin Schlochtermeier 3:04
  17. TOMMY - Falling Apples 1:32
  18. ELECTRIC GHOST - One Door Closes Robin Schlochtermeier 3:05
  19. RAINCATCHER - Raincatcher Robin Schlochtermeier 2:07


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.

A Space In Time

Release date: 25 June 2021 Label: MovieScore Media Catalogue No. MSM24041 Original Soundtrack for A Space in Time, a documentary about two boys living with Duchenne muscular dystrophy.


An 3D animated series of shorts featuring a lost soul on an alien planet.

Animation by Sam Gilmore

Music and Sound by Robin Schlochtermeier

Awaiting Pickup




Crop Circles




Gas Station